Growing up

I wonder what is growing up?

When I was a kid my size told me you grow,

But now that my size ceases to tow,

Don’t I grow anymore?

When will I realise that I have grown up?

Will it be the day when I don’t get angry anymore?

Or will there be a day when every new step I take, every new journey I begin would not be scary any more.

Will it be the day when I take all my decisions on my own?

Or when a day is only happy and sad is no more.

Will it be the day when empty promises will hurt me no more?

Will I grow up when death looks me in the eye and there would be fear no more?

 

But is growing up like becoming a saint?

Like a man who never cries in pain.

Where excitement has no thrill,

And asking for direction charge in your bills?

And if the trust in a promise dies,

Did I really live, or led a miserable lie?

 

Will I have to question myself to know that, have I?

Or will the inner peace in a decision tell me, you will suffice.

Will I really grow I wonder at times!

‘coz time really runs and wail, stop by!

One thought on “Growing up

Leave a Reply

